Hello World!

I’m Kat – a super busy wife, mother, full-time employee and aspiring children’s author who is very excited about this new blog adventure. I do have a little experience with blogs that comes from my private blog about my daughter which I made for close family and friends. But this is my first blog for ME! Any other Mama’s out there know that actually having and doing something solely for yourself is such a bizarre but amazing feeling!

By day I work as a lead assistant for a mortgage department and then by night and weekend I am a wife to an amazing husband who is currently working towards his masters degree, and a mother to a spirited 4 year old daughter. Life is certainly hectic, but never boring.

Somewhere in the middle of all that I am an aspiring children’s author. I’ve always loved to write, but never seriously thought about doing anything about it until recently. I have one manuscript almost ready to send out to publishers and a few other ideas in the works. I’ll eventually post more about my decision between traditional and independent publishing, the editing process, my struggles, and hopefully my triumphs!

I am also a BzzAgent, so periodically you will probably see a few reviews pop up. I don’t get paid to give reviews or told what to say. I receive free products and then write my honest personal experience with it.

I have many interests and love a good sense of humor. I especially love perfectly timed memes. Hopefully you’ll follow me and find my posts interesting, relatable, helpful, and worth a chuckle.

cat-on-computer

Leave a Reply

